Authors Orson Scott Card and Aaron Johnston return to their Ender’s Game prequel series with this first volume of an all-new trilogy about the Second Formic War in The Swarm.

cover-audio-card-the swarm

Colonization of new worlds always brought challenges that required improvisation, but now for the first time a Formic colony was encountering friction that was intelligent, organized, and effective.  However, if there was one thing the Hive Queens were experts at, it was war.-Demosthenes, A History of the Formic Wars, Vol. 3.

We’re very proud to welcome back the acclaimed audiobook cast of the First Formic Wars series:  Earth Unaware, Earth Afire, and Earth Awakens.  And to introduce some new voices into the fold including authors Orson Scott Card and Aaron Johnston.


Mazer-Stefan Rudnicki

Victor-Stephen Hoye

Bingwen-Vikas Adam

Demosthenes-Orson Scott Card

Imala-Emily Rankin

Khalid-Paul Boehmer

Lem-Arthur Morey

Wila-Susan Hanfield

Misc. Emails/Transmissions-Orson Scott Card

Afterword-Aaron Johnston


Now available on 

Frequently we get asked:  in what order should I listen to the audiobooks?  Click here for a history of the audiobooks and a chronological story-line listening guide to the Ender Universe audiobooks.

Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

− 6 = 2