Release Date: June 10, 2014
Book: 3
Director: Claire Bloom / Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Stefan Rudnicki and eleven other narrators perform this prequel to Ender’s Game…Rudnicki becomes a fully credible Mazer Rackham as he and his crew fight Formics on Earth and their comrades battle the Formic mothership orbiting the moon. The cast believably expresses the suspense and the characters’ terror. Listeners, beware: You won’t be able to stop listening until the last word resonates in your ears.

AudioFile Magazine review

The story of the First Formic War continues in Earth Awakens.

Nearly one hundred years before the events of Orson Scott Card’s bestselling novel Ender’s Game, humans were just beginning to step off Earth and out into the Solar System. A thin web of ships in both asteroid belts; a few stations; a corporate settlement on Luna. No one had seen any sign of other space-faring races; everyone expected that First Contact, if it came, would happen in the future, in the empty reaches between the stars. Then a young navigator on a distant mining ship saw something moving too fast, heading directly for our sun.

When the alien ship screamed through the solar system, it disrupted communications between the far-flung human mining ships and supply stations, and between them and Earth. So Earth and Luna were unaware that they had been invaded until the ship pulled into Earth orbit, and began landing terra-forming crews in China. Politics and pride slowed the response on Earth, and on Luna, corporate power struggles seemed more urgent than distant deaths. But there are a few men and women who see that if Earth doesn’t wake up and pull together, the planet could be lost. –downpour.com

The cast of Stephen Hoye, Arthur Morey, and Stefan Rudnicki with Vikas Adam, Roxanne Hernandez and Emily Rankin returns for Book 3.

Continue the adventure of The First Formic Wars and purchase your copy today.

Frequently we get asked:  in what order should I listen to the audiobooks?  Click here for a history of the audiobooks and a chronological story-line listening guide to the Ender Universe audiobooks.

Share →