Release Date: February 16, 2016
Author: Lynne Raimondo
Book: 1
Director: Claire Bloom/ Publisher: Skyboat Media and Blackstone Audio

"Stunning...One of the best mystery debuts since V.I. Warshawski solved her first case."

Mystery Scene Magazine

Skyboat Media is proud to present The Mark Angelotti Series by an exciting new author, Lynne Raimondo.

In this first installment, psychiatrist Mark Angelotti thinks he’s ready to move forward with his life after being diagnosed with a degenerative eye disease that is slowly blinding him. He’s asked to examine a mentally handicapped teenager named Charlie Dickerson, whose wealthy mother insists he’s being sexually abused at his care center. Mark thinks something else is going on.

DANTE’S WOOD introduces us to what Kirkus Reviews calls a “flawed, complex, and courageous protagonist.”

” In fact, it took the events I want to tell you about to make me finally see how much I’d been lying to myself all along.  But before we get there, I need to say a few words about how I got back on my feet, so as to dispel any skepticism that I could expose a clever killer without the aid of paranormal abilities or advanced training in the martial arts.  If i can’t help injecting a little humor into the account, don’t be misled.  For every day that I groped my way back to independence, there were two that I spent in angry frustration, swearing and throwing things around my small apartment.  Pollyanna I was not.”

Purchase your copy now.

If you like what you hear, check out the other books in the Mark Angelotti series:  DANTE’S POISON (Book #2), and DANTE’S DILEMMA (Book #3).




Share →