Release Date: March 10, 2015
Book: 1
Director: Susan Hanfield / Publisher: Skyboat Media & Blackstone Audio

There’s a fresh wind blowing in The Wild Shore.

Ursula K. Le Guin

Before he published his well-known Mars trilogy chronicling the settlement and terraforming of Mars, Kim Stanley Robinson first took on a slightly closer locale: Orange County, California.

Kim Stanley Robinson is a prolific American science fiction writer. His novels have won nearly a dozen major science fiction awards, including two Hugo Awards for Best Novel (Green Mars and Blue Mars), two Nebula Awards for Best Novel (Red Mars and 2312), the World Fantasy Award (Black Air), a John W. Campbell Memorial Award for Best Science Fiction Novel (Pacific Edge), and multiple Locus Awards.

THE WILD SHORE: The Three Californias Triptych, Book 1

Winner of the Locus Award for Best First Novel

“North America, 2047. For the small Pacific Coast community of San Onofre, life in the aftermath of a devastating nuclear attack is a matter of survival, a day-to-day struggle to stay alive. But young Hank Fletcher dreams of the world that might have been, that might yet be—and dreams of playing a crucial role in America’s rebirth. Kim Stanley Robinson’s first novel, The Wild Shore is an epic tale that will appeal to adults and young adults alike.” –downpour.com

The Three Californias Triptych is comprised of THE WILD SHORE (1984), THE GOLD COAST (1988), and PACIFIC EDGE (1990). All describe different near-futures in Orange County, and all are now available as audiobooks, narrated by the one and only Stefan Rudnicki!

Start your adventure today.

Share →